Album Details

Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Soul, Album Rock, Rock & Roll, Singer/Songwriter, Soft Rock, Blue-Eyed Soul

Album Review

While Van Morrison is, to be kind, an erratic and temperamental live performer, he's in stellar form throughout the double album It's Too Late to Stop Now, a superb concert set that neatly summarizes his career from his days with Them (represented by scorching renditions of "Gloria" and "Here Comes the Night") through 1973's Hard Nose the Highway ("Warm Love," "Wild Children"). In addition to the hits, including "Caravan," "Domino," and "Into the Mystic" (the final line of which gives the album its title), Morrison even pulls out a handful of R&B chestnuts ("Bring It on Home to Me," "Ain't Nothin' You Can Do") before capping off the collection with a show-stopping rendition of Astral Weeks' "Cyprus Avenue." An engaging, warm portrait of the man at the peak of his powers.
Jason Ankeny, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Ain't Nothin' You Can Do
  2. Warm Love
  3. Into the Mystic
  4. These Dreams of You
  5. I Believe to My Soul
  6. I've Been Working
  7. Help Me
  8. Wild Children
  9. Domino
  10. I Just Want to Make Love to You
  11. Bring It on Home to Me
  12. Saint Dominic's Preview
  13. Take Your Hands Out of My Pocket
  14. Listen to the Lion
  15. Here Comes the Night
  16. Gloria
  17. Caravan
  18. Cyprus Avenue