Album Details

RELEASE
August 27, 1991
LABEL
Zoo Entertainment
GENRES
Pop/Rock, Prog-Rock, Album Rock, Art Rock

Album Review

This album is one of the finest - and least successful - 'comeback albums' to ever be released. After disbanding in the late 70's, Procol Harum returned in 1991 with this very strong album that should have been a complete rebirth of this, one of the most classic and original bands of the 1960's. Despite the modern production, there isn't any artificial feeling on this album. Organist Matthew Fisher shines on virtually every cut, as does vocalist/pianist Gary Brooker, who along with original Procol lyricist Keith Reid, wrote most of the fine material on this album, which can be clearly be seen as a wonderful progression from their trailblazing work in the 1960's. Lead Guitarist Robin Trower is on several cuts, and the addition of his frighteningly intense playing is truly icing on the cake.
Matthew Greenwald, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Truth Won't Fade Awayhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-truth-wont-fade-away/id337948588?i=337949056&uo=5
  2. Holding Onhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/holding-on/id337948588?i=337949110&uo=5
  3. Man with a Missionhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/man-with-mission/id337948588?i=337949111&uo=5
  4. (You Can't) Turn Back the Pagehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/you-cant-turn-back-page/id337948588?i=337949150&uo=5
  5. One More Timehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/one-more-time/id337948588?i=337949267&uo=5
  6. A Dream in Ev'ry Homehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/a-dream-in-evry-home/id337948588?i=337949270&uo=5
  7. The Hand That Rocks the Cradlehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-hand-that-rocks-cradle/id337948588?i=337949273&uo=5
  8. The King of Heartshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-king-hearts/id337948588?i=337949277&uo=5
  9. All Our Dreams Are Soldhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/all-our-dreams-are-sold/id337948588?i=337949300&uo=5
  10. Perpetual Motionhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/perpetual-motion/id337948588?i=337949301&uo=5
  11. Learn to Flyhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/learn-to-fly/id337948588?i=337949302&uo=5
  12. The Pursuit of Happinesshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-pursuit-happiness/id337948588?i=337949304&uo=5
purchase full album