Album Details

June 25, 1993
Pop/Rock, Instrumental Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, Surf Revival, Rock & Roll, Alternative/Indie Rock

Album Review

Credit the recording skills of Steve Albini for the lean, dirty funk sound which distinguishes Sport Fishin' from prior Shadowy Men records. While the tempos remain spry and the dominant guitar sound is still built on vibrato, the all-instrumental songs owe more to Link Wray than to Dick Dale this time out; indeed, they even declare "We're Not a Fucking Surf Band" on one of the tracks.
Jason Ankeny, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Unwatchable
  2. Spend a Night, Not a Fortune
  3. Three Piece Suit
  4. Fortune Tellin' Chicken
  5. (Relax) You'll Think You Are a Chicken
  6. Plastics for 500, Bob
  7. That Wuz Ear Me Callin' a Horse
  8. The Singing Cowboy
  9. Farbs
  10. Spy School Graduation Theme
  11. Cheese in the Fridge
  12. Unwatchable
  13. [Untitled Track]
  14. Haig Earl
  15. Algoma Reflections
  16. We're Not a Fucking Surf Band
  17. Peas Porridge Rock
  18. Honey You're Wasting Ammo
  19. They Don't Call Them Chihuahuas Anymore
  20. Off Our Back Conrad Black
  21. We'll Be Right Back!
  22. What I Like About Grease
  23. Memories of Gay Paree
  24. Babywetsitself