Album Details

November 29, 2011
Sony Music
Rhythm & Blues, Philly Soul, Smooth Soul, Soul

Album Review

Part of an extensive budget line from Sony (even C+C Music Factory got a volume), S.O.U.L. rounds up most of the Stylistics' Top Ten R&B singles. The disc features a number of A-sides -- such as "Betcha by Golly Wow," "Stop, Look, Listen to Your Heart," "People Make the World Go Round," and "You Make Me Feel Brand New" -- that are essential to any music fan's '70s R&B collection. Like a lot of their peers, the Stylistics have been the subject of a number of poor compilations filled with re-recordings and poor sound quality, but this is as legit -- though certainly not as thorough -- as it gets.
Andy Kellman, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Heavy Fallin' Out
  2. You're a Big Girl Now
  3. I'm Stone in Love with You
  4. Betcha by Golly Wow
  5. Stop, Look, Listen to Your Heart
  6. You Are Everything
  7. You'll Never Get to Heaven If You Break My Heart
  8. Break Up to Make Up
  9. People Make the World Go Round
  10. You Make Me Feel Brand New