Album Details

ZYX Music
Rhythm & Blues, Soul, Southern Soul, Soul-Blues, Retro-Soul

Album Review

Good Love! is an excellent latter-day record from Johnnie Taylor, illustrating that the singer has lost very little of his soulful power. Although the production may be a little to slick for some tastes, Taylor's gutsy singing makes the music sound gritty, and very few modern-day Southern soul albums have a collection of songs this consistently strong. In other words, Good Love! is everything any Johnnie Taylor fan could hope for from a modern-day soul record.
Leo Stanley, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Good Love
  2. Last Two Dollars
  3. Sending You a Kiss
  4. Walk Away With Me
  5. Too Many Memories
  6. Ain't That Loving You (For More Reasons Than One)
  7. Too Late to Try to Do It Right
  8. Whole Lotta Lovin'
  9. You Got Me in the Mood for Love
  10. Slide On
  11. Body Rock
  12. This Masquerade
purchase full album