Album Details

RELEASE
LABEL
Malaco
GENRES
Rhythm & Blues, Soul, Southern Soul, Soul-Blues, Retro-Soul

Album Review

Good Love! is an excellent latter-day record from Johnnie Taylor, illustrating that the singer has lost very little of his soulful power. Although the production may be a little to slick for some tastes, Taylor's gutsy singing makes the music sound gritty, and very few modern-day Southern soul albums have a collection of songs this consistently strong. In other words, Good Love! is everything any Johnnie Taylor fan could hope for from a modern-day soul record.
Leo Stanley, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Good Lovehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/good-love/id98030962?i=98029544&uo=5
  2. Last Two Dollarshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/last-two-dollars/id98030962?i=98029570&uo=5
  3. Sending You a Kisshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/sending-you-a-kiss/id98030962?i=98029604&uo=5
  4. Walk Away With Mehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/walk-away-with-me/id98030962?i=98029668&uo=5
  5. Too Many Memorieshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/too-many-memories/id98030962?i=98029824&uo=5
  6. Ain't That Loving You (For More Reasons Than One)http://itunes.apple.com/album/good-love/id98030962?uo=5
  7. Too Late to Try to Do It Righthttp://itunes.apple.com/album/good-love/id98030962?uo=5
  8. Whole Lotta Lovin'http://itunes.apple.com/album/whole-lotta-lovin/id98030962?i=98030201&uo=5
  9. You Got Me in the Mood for Lovehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/you-got-me-in-the-mood-for-love/id98030962?i=98030289&uo=5
  10. Slide Onhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/slide-on/id98030962?i=98030397&uo=5
  11. Body Rockhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/body-rock/id98030962?i=98030572&uo=5
  12. This Masqueradehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/this-masquerade/id98030962?i=98030691&uo=5
purchase full album