Album Details

October 21, 1997
Latin, Salsa, Club/Dance, Latin Dance, Tropical

Album Review

While it doesn't quite match the dizzying heights of his breakthrough Todo a Su Tiempo, Marc Anthony's third album Contra la Corriente is nevertheless a barnstormer of a record. Anthony is no typical salsa singer -- he's a powerful, bold singer who doesn't follow the genre's traditions. He ignores improvisation and concentrates on love songs, but the very sensuality of his vocals and music is his trademark. There might not be as many great songs here as on Todo a Su Tiempo, but there are no bad tunes, and Contra la Corriente on the whole captures his soaring, sexy vocals in a near-flawless manner.
Terry Jenkins, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Y Hubo Alguien
  2. Contra la Corriente
  3. Si Te Vas
  4. Me Voy a Regalar
  5. No Me Conoces
  6. No Sabes Como Duele
  7. La Luna Sobre Nuestro Amor
  8. Suceden
  9. Un Mal SueƱo
purchase full album