Album Details

January 27, 1998
601 Music (Malaco)
Rhythm & Blues, Soul, Urban, Southern Soul, Club/Dance

Album Review

An archetypal Southern soul set full of love sagas by Shirley Brown, who's best remembered for her trend-setting "Woman to Woman." You don't buy a Southern soul album expecting ecology messages, world peace pleas, or anti-alcohol messages, and Three Way Love Affair is no exception. "Sprung on His Love," "A Two-Way Thang," "Silent Treatment," and the title track are spicy Southern soul dishes. However, Brown's version of Rufus' "Tell Me Something Good" sounds uninspiring compared to the original, and it's impossible to block the original from your mind when Shirley Brown's version is playing.
Andrew Hamilton, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Silent Treatment
  2. Three Way Love Affair
  3. Let's Make Love Tonight
  4. It Don't Hurt Like It Used To
  5. Joy and Pain
  6. Sprung on His Love
  7. Tell Me Something Good
  8. A Two-Way Thang
  9. If I Didn't Love You
  10. Lovin' Too Soon