Album Details

April 04, 2000
Pop/Rock, Frat Rock, Surf, Rock & Roll

Album Review

At long last, the pride of South Bend, IN, finally get a legally sanctioned best-of that serves their legacy well. This brings together all of their original singles, the best cuts from their two albums, and the first-time reissue of "Played On," the original B-side of "California Sun." The band storm through these tracks with an energy that's palpable, and the result is '60s garage band rock & roll at its absolute finest. Highly, highly recommended.
Cub Koda, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. California Sun
  2. Danny Boy
  3. Twist and Shout
  4. Little Donna
  5. Church Key
  6. Killer Joe
  7. Let's Have a Party
  8. Rockin' Robin
  9. H.B. Goose Step
  10. Keep a Knockin'
  11. Oh, Boy!
  12. When the Saints Go Marching In
  13. Played On
  14. Whole Lotta Shakin' Going On
  15. Battle Line
  16. Rip It Up
  17. Let's Go to Hawaii
  18. Lakeview Lane
  19. Tossin' and Turnin'
  20. Bug Juice
  21. Comin' Back Home
  22. Fortune Teller
  23. Church Key, Pt. 2
  24. California Sun '65