Album Details

April 25, 2000
Icehouse Records
Pop/Rock, Country-Rock

Album Review

We have here a fine aggregate of the "greatest hits" of the Amazing Rhythm Aces played live (this was recorded in Switzerland at a live show). This band has such a good feeling about it that when they hit those first notes of "The End Is Not In Sight" you will immediately begin to smile. Then the sound of Russell Smith's smooth, but with an edge of having been though it all, voice kicks in and drives the song along. This is a collection that all of the band's fans should want to get, as it gets to most of the material the band did best and has a good cross section of their more recent work. The band is in good form and solid with a core of the orriginal band intact. There are a few personnel changes, but the exchange of players is not noticeable in their playing. The fire is still there, and, best of all, Russell Smith is still in very fine voice. This not a throwaway disc by any means, and it is worth going out and looking for.
Bob Gottlieb, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The End Is Not in Sight (The Cowboy Tune)
  2. Love's on the Way
  3. The Blue Room
  4. Out of the Storm
  5. One Love
  6. Your Love Is Working in My Life
  7. Out of the Blue
  8. I Pity the Mother and the Father (When the Kids Move Away)
  9. Last Letter Home
  10. Dancin' With the One You Love
  11. Rednecks Unplugged
  12. Amazing Grace (Used to Be Her Favorite Song)
  13. Third Rate Romance
  14. Love and Happiness
  15. [Untitled Track]