Album Details

August 15, 2000
Folk, Traditional Folk, Folk Revival, Contemporary Folk

Album Review

In 2000, reissue giant Collectables took smooth crooners the Brothers Four and put 1961's Songbook and 1963's The Big Folk Hits (both originally released on Columbia) onto one happy disc.
Rob Theakston, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Rock Island Line
  2. Goodnight Irene
  3. The Tavern Song
  4. Lady Greensleeves
  5. The Driller's Song
  6. Nobody Knows
  7. Viva la Compagnie
  8. Ole Smokey
  9. Tarrytown
  10. Come for to Carry Me Home
  11. Summer Days Alone
  12. Frogg No. 2
  13. Silver Threads and Golden Needles
  14. 500 Miles
  15. Walk Right In
  16. El Paso
  17. The John B. Sails
  18. If I Had a Hammer
  19. Tie Me Kangaroo Down, Sport
  20. Darling Corey
  21. Scarlet Ribbons (For Her Hair)
  22. Wolverton Mountain
  23. Jamaica Farewell
  24. Michael, Row the Boat Ashore