Album Details

October 03, 2000
Country, Soft Rock, Adult Contemporary, Contemporary Pop/Rock

Album Review

The Gambler seems to be drifting farther away from his traditional country roots and more into the adult contemporary field on There You Go Again. With several songs produced by Richard Marx, the album is well recorded and features Rogers' warm, familiar voice offset by clear piano melodies and acoustic guitar work. Guest stars including Alison Krauss, Collin Raye, Steve Wariner, and members of Diamond Rio help to enliven There You Go Again's straightforward pop songs, but overall the album still sounds a little too polished compared with some of Rogers' previous gruff country offerings.
Zac Johnson, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. There You Go Again
  2. There You Go Again
  3. He Will, She Knows
  4. He Will, She Knows
  5. I Wish I Could Say That
  6. I Wish I Could Say That
  7. Homeland
  8. Homeland
  9. When We Made Love
  10. When We Made Love
  11. Until Forever's Gone
  12. Until Forever's Gone
  13. Crazy Me
  14. Crazy Me
  15. Blue Train
  16. Blue Train
  17. I Do It for Your Love
  18. I Do It For Your Love
  19. What That Means
  20. What That Means
  21. I Won't Forget
  22. I Won't Forget
  23. All That You Could Be
  24. All That You Could Be
  25. [CD-Rom Track]
purchase full album