Album Details

November 19, 2002
Rhythm & Blues, Soul, Urban, Smooth Soul

Album Review

Capitol's edition on Freddie Jackson in its Classic Masters series ranks quite low on the scale compared to others available on the smooth soul singer. Despite delivering the biggest of Jackson's mid-'80s hits -- "Rock Me Tonight (For Old Times Sake)," "You Are My Lady," "Hey Lover" -- the disc fails to catch many of their charting companions: "Nice 'n' Slow," "Do Me Again," "He'll Never Love You (Like I Do)," or "Jam Tonight." The omissions fortunately don't extend to his two excellent covers of Philly soul chestnuts, "Me and Mrs. Jones" and "If You Don't Know Me by Now."
John Bush, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Good Morning Heartache
  2. Special Lady
  3. A Little Bit More
  4. You Are My Lady
  5. Have You Ever Loved Somebody
  6. She's Not a Sleaze [7"]
  7. Rock Me Tonight (For Old Times Sake)
  8. Me and Mrs. Jones
  9. I Wanna Say I Love You
  10. Hey Lover
  11. Make Love Easy
  12. If You Don't Know Me by Now