Album Details

September 21, 2004
MCA Nashville
Pop/Rock, Christmas, Adult Contemporary, Soft Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Holidays

Album Review

This isn't your traditional Michael McDonald Christmas record. In the case of most artists on par with McDonald, issuing forth a holiday record for that special time of year has become an exercise in dusting off the songbook filled with predictability. With this 20th Century Masters compilation, McDonald makes the case that you can have an enjoyable holiday record balanced by original compositions (including one from longtime friend Kenny Loggins) and traditional favorites without making it a painful stopgap in between new releases and greatest hits anthologies. It's pleasant, fresh, and inoffensive music ideal for background atmosphere during holiday gatherings.
Rob Theakston, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Angels We Have Heard on High
  2. To Make a Miracle
  3. Children Go Where I Send Thee
  4. Every Time Christmas Comes Around
  5. Peace
  6. White Christmas/Winter Wonderland
  7. One Gift
  8. On This Night
  9. House Full of Love
  10. On Christmas Morning
  11. World Out of a Dream