Album Details

July 18, 2006
Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Dance-Rock, New Wave, Punk/New Wave

Album Review

Bow Wow Wow's short but brilliant career was well captured by RCA's The Best of Bow Wow Wow in 1996. It has 20 tracks by the band and two by frontwoman Annabella Lwin, and it's all the casual fan could ever need. The band's entry in the We Are the '80s series is even better for casual listeners since, with eight fewer tracks included, stripping all but the essentials makes the band's appeal even more focused. Of course "I Want Candy" is here, and so are new wave classics like "Do You Wanna Hold Me," "(I'm A) TV Savage," "See Jungle! (Jungle Boy)," and "C30,C60, C90, Go." It's a furiously paced and exhilarating collection of songs by one of the truly great new wave era groups, and while fans should really seek out a collection with more tracks (or the individual albums), this is still an excellent introduction.
Tim Sendra, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. C30, C60, C90, Go
  2. Aphrodisiac
  3. I Want Candy
  4. Do You Wanna Hold Me?
  5. (I'm A) TV Savage
  6. Go Wild in the Country
  7. See Jungle! (Jungle Boy)
  8. Baby, Oh No
  9. Louis Quatorze
  10. Cowboy
  11. W.O.R.K. (N.O. Nah No No My Daddy Don't)
  12. Mile High Club
  13. Elimination Dancing
  14. What's the Time (Hey Buddy)