Album Details

December 13, 2005
Def Jam
Rap, Southern Rap, Dirty South

Album Review

Five solo artists and four groups -- in addition to drop-by guests Jamie Foxx, Stat Quo, Rich Boy, and Gangsta Boo -- make up the second Disturbing tha Peace album. Keeping tabs on who you're hearing during most moments can be dizzying, and DTP is only united by Ludacris' presence and grooming, so it's not an easy album to follow. Like Golden Grain, this does not live up to the standards of a Ludacris solo album, but it has a few replayable tracks, such as Ludacris and Field Mob's rallying "Georgia" (with Foxx doing his getting-tired-fast Ray Charles), Norfclk's nasty Needlz-produced "Put Ya Hands Up," and the underrated Shawnna's low-slung "Gettin' Some." Bobby V. and newcomer Shareefa bring the R&B, while Lazyeye is a competent but average metal band that is given a bonus-track slot.
Andy Kellman, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Intro
  2. Georgia
  3. Put Ya Hands Up
  4. Word on the Street (Skit)
  5. Gettin' Some
  6. Come See Me
  7. Break a Ni**a Off
  8. Skit
  9. I'll Be Around
  10. Sweet Revenge
  11. DTP for Life
  12. Two Miles an Hour [Mix]
  13. Table Dance
  14. That's My Sh*T
  15. You Ain't Got Enough
  16. Family Affair
  17. Blood in the Air [*]