Album Details

The Right Stuff
Rhythm & Blues, Soul, Pop-Soul, Smooth Soul, Memphis Soul

Album Review

Upon its original release in 1975, Al Green's Greatest Hits pretty much summed up everything about Green, containing his ten biggest hits up to that point. A few years later, it was followed by a second volume, which contained hit singles that had charted since the release of the first collection. In 1995, The Right Stuff reissued Al Green's Greatest Hits, adding five of the highlights from the second volume of greatest hits as bonus tracks. The result was a definitive single-disc compilation, featuring 15 of Green's absolute best songs, including "Tired of Being Alone," "Let's Stay Together," "I'm Still in Love With You," "Call Me," "Here I Am," "Sha-La-La (Make Me Happy)," and "L-O-V-E (Love)." The original version of Greatest Hits was great, but the revision made it nearly perfect.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Tired of Being Alone
  2. Call Me (Come Back Home)
  3. I'm Still in Love With You
  4. Here I Am (Come and Take Me)
  5. Love and Happiness
  6. Let's Stay Together
  7. I Can't Get Next to You
  8. You Ought to Be With Me
  9. Look What You Done for Me
  10. Let's Get Married
  11. Livin' for You [*]
  12. Sha-La-La (Make Me Happy) [*]
  13. L-O-V-E (Love) [*]
  14. Full of Fire [*]
  15. Belle [*]