Album Details

RELEASE
1988
LABEL
Rounder
GENRES
Country, Traditional Bluegrass, Old-Timey, Folklore, Traditional Country, Traditional Folk, Neo-Traditional Folk, String Bands, Bluegrass

Album Review

This Mike Seeger-compiled anthology has contemporary groups playing with the hillbilly string-band tradition.
Mark A. Humphrey, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Boatmanhttps://itunes.apple.com/album/fresh-oldtime-stringband-music/id2462460?uo=5
  2. Mabelhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/mabel/id2462460?i=2462434&uo=5
  3. Black Jack Daveyhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/black-jack-davey/id2462460?i=2462437&uo=5
  4. Billy in Waynesborohttp://itunes.apple.com/album/billy-in-waynesboro/id2462460?i=2462439&uo=5
  5. Poor Black Sheephttp://itunes.apple.com/album/poor-black-sheep/id2462460?i=2462442&uo=5
  6. East Tennessee Blues/Goin' Crazyhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/east-tennessee-blues-goin/id2462460?i=2462444&uo=5
  7. Ten Broeck and Molliehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/ten-broeck-and-mollie/id2462460?i=2462447&uo=5
  8. Cotton Eyed Joehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/cotton-eyed-joe/id2462460?i=2462449&uo=5
  9. Pork Fat Makes My Chicken Tanhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/pork-fat-makes-my-chicken-tan/id2462460?i=2462453&uo=5
  10. Wagnerdhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/wagnerd/id2462460?i=2462455&uo=5
  11. Wedding Waltzhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/wedding-waltz/id2462460?i=2462458&uo=5
purchase full album